Thousands of Disney Fanatics Are Doing This. Me, Too!

Whoa.

This morning after midnight, I knocked something else off of my bucket list. I couldn’t sleep, so I decided to look up #Disney on Twitter. Lo and behold, the search for next year’s Disney Parks Moms Panel has commenced.

Screenshot of the Disney Parks Moms Panel application page
Screenshot of the Disney Parks Moms Panel application page

I shared the link on Facebook, in case any of my Disney-loving friends were interested. Then, it happened. Curiosity got the best of me. I opened the link, became excited, and applied to become a panelist. While this isn’t the first I’ve heard about the application process, this is the first year I’ve had the guts to apply.

Okay, let’s rewind for those of you who aren’t as obsessed with the Disney theme parks. The Disney Parks Moms Panel is a forum of parents and grandparents who assist vacationers, based on their own experiences. A group of 15 or more individuals is chosen for this voluntary position each year…and I want to be one of those individuals.

I’ve been to Walt Disney World every two years since 1998. I have been on small trips with just my immediate family, as well as larger ones with my extended family. I’ve even been on a trip with my church family. I’ve stayed at the Walt Disney Resort, as well as places off-property. I’ve seen so many cool additions and sad closings. I’ve been helping my family members and friends plan Disney vacations since I was a teenager. I am ready to share all of that knowledge on a larger scale if selected.

From what I have read in my research, there are three rounds. The deadline for applications to be submitted is September 15, 2015, so there are a few days left in round one. I’ll be sharing the process (short or long) right here, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

