My Updated Skincare Routine

Skincare is super important to me. Although I care deeply about my skincare, I don’t have a lot of time to worry about it. I have to get through my skincare AND daily makeup routine in less than 10 minutes. In case you’re curious, here’s exactly what I use:

CleanserThis magic cleansing product is Angels on Bare Skin by LUSH Cosmetics. I use this product to cleanse and exfoliate my skin each day.  “The kaolin clay base deep-cleanses while finely ground almonds and lavender flowers gently exfoliate away dry skin. [LUSH adds] lavender oil to soothe and balance and rose absolute to calm redness.”

Witch Hazel


Witch hazel is an amazing natural toner. I use this product after cleansing and before moisturizing. I like to saturate a cotton ball and then apply the product to my face. There is a weird smell, but I like it.


The MoisturizerLUSH Cosmetic’s Vanishing Cream is an amazing moisturizer for my combination skin. This is another product with lavender, so it’s also very relaxing. If you need to find a moisturizer or cleanser to fit your skin’s needs, I highly suggest you pop into your nearest LUSH store for a demo.


E.L.F.'s Tinted Moisturizer

On days when I don’t have time for a full face of makeup, I reach for e.l.f.’s tinted moisturizer. It allows me to moisturize and give my face a nice foundation.  Plus, the product has SPF 20 to help protect your skin. At $3 a pop, it isn’t a bad deal, either.


Every other week, I do a mask for extra TLC. My favorite is one of LUSH’s fresh masks, Catastrophe Cosmetic! I love seeing the bits of blueberry, but they aren’t there just for show. They are rich in nutrients that make your skin awesome. The mask mixture also consists of calamine, rose absolute, and chamomile blue oil. Since these masks are made fresh and only last a week, I sometimes use my tried and true Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque.

Are any of these products in your routine? If not, which one will you try? If it’s any of the LUSH products, head to your local store for a demo and/or a sample.

Leave a Reply

